EU: Committee members appointed 

By Anni Christoffersen, 20. July 2009
This morning at 9 a.m. the European Parliament adopted the list of members who will have a seat on the individual committees. However, the list only covers full members. Chairmen and deputy chairman etc. will be appointed when the committees meet for the first time during the afternoon.
Marie Bjerborg, Head of the Danish Energy Association’s Brussels office, comments: ”We are pleased with the result as there are Danish members placed in the committees that are of most im-portance for us. For example environment and transport, and there are no less than three Danish members on the committee on energy – ITRE”.
The Danish members according to the list (full members – a list of substitutes is not yet available):
ITRE (energy i.a.): Britta Thomsen, Bendt Bendtsen, Jens Rohde
ENVI (environment): Dan Jørgensen, Anna Rosbach
TRAN (transport): Margrete Auken


  • Head of Brussels office
  • Marie Thiellesen Bjerborg
  • T: +32 (0) 22 331 181
  • M: +45 0032 (0) 476 416 656